Bruce Dickinson was my history teacher

Cleaning up my messy Hotmail inbox today, I stumbled across an old favorite bit of internet humor – Everything I Need to Know, I Learned from Iron Maiden. If you aren’t familiar with Iron Maiden’s catalog of songs – often based on mythology, history, and literature – you may find yourself scratching your head and wondering why it is funny. If you were an 80’s metalhead like me, you’ll laugh your ass off.

And, incidentally, I think I may have actually gone to school with “Poodlehead” here:

~ by mattbear on December 27, 2007.

3 Responses to “Bruce Dickinson was my history teacher”

  1. All must bow down before Eddy!

  2. RUUUUUUUUUN TO THE HILLLLLLLLLSS…and bring back your homework. It’s late. -5 points.

  3. If you were tardy, he’d make you brush out his hair.

Leave a comment