Like, Whoa man…

Don’t blame me if your head explodes from watching this video. Blame Rob Bryanton, author of Imagining the Tenth Dimension.

 No idea how much credit to give this guy, since his Wikipedia article is virtually nothing and just lists him as an “author and composer”, always qualities I look for in people talking about string theory and quantum mechanics.

~ by mattbear on November 21, 2007.

One Response to “Like, Whoa man…”

  1. Hey mattbear, thanks for linking to my project. I’m not sure what to say about the wikipedia article, since I didn’t write it and I understand it’s frowned upon for people to edit their own entries. If you go to http://www.tenthdimension.com/blog you’ll find my bio in the column of stuff over to the right. There is also a forum ( http://www.tenthdimension.com/forum ) where an active community of people (some fans, some critics, some just curious) are discussing this “new way of thinking about time and space”.
    My project is a freewheeling exploration of the nature of reality, and encompasses much more than just physics. While I keep hearing from educated people who say there are things they like about what I’m portraying, I also keep hearing from people who are into kabbalah, or anime, or oriental mysticism, or sprituality, or hallucinogens (etc) who also say there are strong connections between what they believe and the way of imagining reality that I portray with this project. I like to say that it appears what I have created is a mirror, and different people look into that mirror and see very things.
    For me, this project started as a collection of about 40 songs I had written about my own beliefs on how reality is constructed, and how consciousness and spirit fit into that picture. I then started writing the booklet that was going to accompany the CD, and that booklet grew into the 220 page book this project is built upon.
    As long as everybody understands that I’m not a physicist and I’m not pretending to be one, I’m thrilled to have so many people around the world enjoying this new set of ideas.

    Thanks!

    Rob Bryanton
    Imagining the Tenth Dimension

Leave a Reply

 
