Tuesday music

One of my favorite songs, but I’m not sure how I feel about this version.

~ by wiwille on November 13, 2007.

4 Responses to “Tuesday music”

  1. Man, you wouldn’t see a confederate flag on a “kids” show like that anymore.

    I must say that for whatever reason I really look fondly on the days of The Muppet Show. I wouldn’t mind reliving that part of my life.

  2. The Muppets were so great.

  3. What a weird time it must have been when doing the Muppet Show was actually a good thing.

    “So, we got you booked for Carson, but I’m still having trouble getting you on the Muppet Show….”
    “Damnit, Larry, are you my agent or what? GET ME ON THE GODDAMN MUPPET SHOW!”

  4. I’m not sure how I feel about Johnny’s hairdo there. Jesus that looks awful.

    When I was in second grade, my teacher played guitar and if you brought in a song suggestion he would learn it and play it during music class. I always wore cowboy boots back then, and my favorite song was “Ghostriders in the Sky” (well, tied with “Back in Black”), so I made him learn Ghostriders and play it for the class.

    My fondest memory of the Muppet Show was Alice Cooper doing “Welcome to My Nightmare” ( http://youtube.com/watch?v=71hVIGjvuVY ). I was never quite the same after that….

Leave a Reply

 
