Time killer.

Willtuck’s Shipbuilding post got me to think about spare time and how I don’t utilize it well enough to further my abilities. My time alone is mostly spent reading and watching movies with a workout thrown in for good measure. I hardly study or further my work skills and really my leisure activities hardly prepare me to be a better canidate for an already saturated work force. Oh and there’s other time alone activities that I won’t get into here. The Japanese do it building cool stuff like in the  video below. I think we could learn a thing or two from our friends in the far east.

~ by wiwille on August 29, 2007.

One Response to “Time killer.”

  1. I don’t know why, but I’ve always been a sucker for Rube Goldberg contraptions. I love ’em. The longer and with more possible failure points, the better.

Leave a Reply

 
