Bitches ain’t leavin’ ’til 6 in the morning

So I have a sneaking suspicion that I’m going to have additional responsibilities in my life relatively soon. My senses are telling me that I’ll probably be in charge of coming up with some bachelor party activities for a “friend”. I’ve not been saddled this before, so I’m hoping I can get some ideas and direction.

I know that some of you out there are already married, so presumably you’ve been through a bachelor party. Perhaps others have had the fun of planning a party themselves. Did you actually enjoy it? What sorts of things did you do? How many people went? How was it all paid for?

Oh, and the usual strippers idea is right out, unfortunately. There will be booze, but I expect that clothing will not be shed.

~ by nhak on August 29, 2007.

5 Responses to “Bitches ain’t leavin’ ’til 6 in the morning”

  1. I’ve only been to a few bachelor parties that didn’t have strippers, but one time we went to play paintball which was a lot of fun. Another we went skydiving.

  2. Why no strippers? Is that the groom’s wish, or the bride’s? Either way, screw ’em. That’s just an American tradition. I’m not a fan of strip clubs but hell if I didn’t get taken to one during my bachelor party. Being uncomfortable is just part of the package.

    My suggestion: rent one of them drunk bus things and roll around town drinking and smoking cigars. With strippers.

  3. @Wiwillie: Paintballing sounds alright. I may keep that in mind. Skydiving is actually something the guy plans to do with his father, so I don’t want to step on that.

    @Willtuck: As for the strippers bit, it hasn’t been an actual official request. I’m just expecting it to come up, knowing the 2 individuals involved. But you’re probably right; it’s just a regular ol’ tradition, so deal with it. I’m not sure you can do strippers on a party bus, but I’m willing to give it a shot.

  4. I’ve only been to a few bachelor parties, and they were all pretty boring. But I will say this: whether it’s strippers or a club or whatever, it helps to be somewhere there’s women you don’t know. Spending the night before you get locked into the old ball’n’chains at a 100% complete sausagefest? I’ve seen that, and it’s depressing.

  5. no strip club? weak.

Leave a Reply

 
