Audrey is back in black.

This commercial offends me in so many ways. I was seriously considering boycotting the Gap after I saw this abomination, but I then realised I don’t shop there anyways.

~ by wiwille on September 7, 2006.

7 Responses to “Audrey is back in black.”

  1. What’s the problem?

  2. The problem is I don’t like it. I do not like it in a boat. I do not like it in a moat. I do not like it Willtuck you are. I do not like it near or…oh fuck it. It’s Audrey Hepburn dancing to AC/DC. Seriously that is just annoying.

  3. I have to go with Wiwille on this one. No rationale for the hatred, it’s just that Audrey Hepburn and AC/DC are not meant to be together. They are not chocolate and peanutbutter. They are more like peanut butter and sauerkraut.

  4. Bah. Welcome to 2006. Culture and media will be remixed and mashed to create new culture and media. This means your precious boy-like Hepburn and favorite Aussie pub band might collide into something that actually looked kinda spastic.

    Gimme more. Nothing’s sacred.

  5. Thanks for the enlightenment Willtuck. I will now join a monestary knowing full well that KMFDM and Grace Kelly may be used simutaneously in a Old Navy commercial.

  6. That would rock….so hard.

    You can’t fight the march of consumerist culture. The best you can hope for is to be eaten first.

  7. Wiwille, I’m so with you on this one. The first time I saw this commercial, I immediately got a knot in my stomach. You can file it under “things that just bug you”. No rationale is needed.

Leave a Reply

 
