Magic booty

Speaking of Scarlett Johansson, as we often do, she is going to be in the upcoming film The Prestige, a period piece about two competing magicians.

The movie looks pretty damn good, which is not surprising as it’s by Christopher Nolan, the auteur behind Batman Begins and Memento. The cast kicks ass, too. In addition to Ms. Johansson, you have the stars: Wolver…I mean, Hugh Jackman, and Batma…I mean, Christian Bale. Supporting them will also be Michael Caine. And David Bowie, oddly enough, as Nikola Tesla.

Interestingly, there are two period pieces about magicians coming out. How often does that happen? The other is The Illusionist, starring Edward Norton and Paul Giamatti. Reviews I have read of this are: snoooozer. However, critics are often full of crap, so take that as you will.

~ by mattbear on September 1, 2006.

3 Responses to “Magic booty”

  1. I saw a trailer for The Prestige when I want to see *cough-Beerfest-cough*. I was impressed with it. As you guys know I like pretty much anything with Michael Caine in it, and Scarlett Johansson will be fun to watch as well.

  2. Beerfest, dude? Next time, just save yourself 90 minutes and give me 10 bucks.

    I’m diggin’ the look of both of the pro magician community films. I shall visually consume them both (when I, you know, find the time…)

  3. […] Seeing as how I’ve posted about the movie The Prestige before, I thought I’d post my review of it here since I saw it this weekend. […]

Leave a Reply

 
