Bumbershizzle

Who’s going to the rain-themed music festival this year?

After a few years of not really caring about any of the acts they brought it looks like Bumbershoot might be on the upturn. They still have some shows I don’t care about (read: Hawthorne Heights, 3 Inches of Blood), but that’s the way things go. The good news is that there are a lot of bands I would like to see. They have Bettye LaVette, Blue Scholars, Breakestra, Nouvelle Vague, and The Blood Brothers, among a few others I’d like to see. Plus there’s a Women’s Flat Track Derby race! Go Rat City Rollergirls!

I haven’t gone for a while, but I’d actually consider going this year if I didn’t already have other plans. Oh well.

~ by nhak on September 1, 2006.

4 Responses to “Bumbershizzle”

  1. The last time I went to Bumbershoot was 1996. The next 8 years, I was always at Burning Man that weekend. Last year and this year I guess my excuse is just, I have better things to do.

  2. I didn’t know you went to Burning Man. A few of my friends are talkin’ about going next year, so I may hit you up for some pointers.

    Such as, Where is Burning Man? What is Burning Man? How is Burning Man? and the like.

  3. Heh…any time, Nick. Maybe we’ll do lunch sometime and chat about it. Any of my friends can tell you (because they’re sick of hearing about it) that I love to talk about Burning Man.

  4. No shit….kidding!

Leave a Reply

 
