Thursday night music, starring my favorite time alone material.

Since I’m a fan of Bob Dylan, well a lot of his music at least, I thought I’d post his new video for you. The bonus is that it stars Scarlett Johansson. Since I’m going to marry her soon I figured that it’s only polite that I view this. I did sit through that abortion called “The Island”, which had only two redeeming qualities that were conveniently located on her chest.

Hope you enjoy:

~ by wiwille on August 31, 2006.

8 Responses to “Thursday night music, starring my favorite time alone material.”

  1. Well that song’s definitely not gonna make it on TRL.

    Woody Allen, Bob Dylan…she keeps heavy hitter (but sorta creepy) company.

    Now if she would just get her kit off on film, the world would be a better place.

  2. I don’t understand how Scarlett Johansson puts off the “vintage” vibe. It seems like a lot of her draw is that people think she has the face of yesteryear. Did people from the last generation really just look different, or is it something more about her mannerism?

  3. I think it’s the bewbies.

  4. I think the main reason Scarlett is getting the “vintage” stuff is her figure. She isn’t super thin like so many of the actresses and models out there today. That combined with her “girl-next-door” kind of look, very popular in the 50s and early 60s, lend to that kind of image.

    Jennifer Connelly had a similar thing going on before she succumbed to Hollywood anorexia and dropped some pounds. If you’ve seen Mullholland Falls or Dark City, you’ll know what I’m saying.

  5. “Career Opportunities” with Jennifer Connelly is awesome if for nothing other than she sports a wife-beater throughout the whole thing. And this is pre-reduction era Connelly.

    Decent little movie, too.

    Little quiz: “Willtuck is a _____ man.”
    a. Boob
    b. Ass
    c. Leg

  6. Hmmmm.
    “What is boob, Alex?”

    I’d have to have a “D” for “All of the above”, myself.

  7. As an aside: We’ve really hijacked Wiwille’s posting about music into a discussion about actress’s tits.

    How unusual.

  8. Now I love Scarlett Johanssen, and I think she is pretty hot, but being named sexiest woman alive by Esquire is going a little overboard. She’s a more normal average looking girl, and that is what I love about her.

Leave a Reply

 
