Created to fill a need?

So I don’t know if there is a real market for this, and perhaps some others who have been blogging longer than I can weigh in. Microsoft has released another of their Live tools, this one intended to help people blog and do other basic web editing. Live Writer is a WYSIWYG blog posting application. It automatically integrates with your given blog service pretty quickly (in fact I’m doing a test post from the application, and I just downloaded it about 5 minutes ago). There are many articles about it already, so I’ll leave the full review to those individuals. I just wonder if this is something that is a real need in the community, or just a cool look-what-we-did feat to hype Live.

Oh, and it is kinda cool to post maps from this, so here ya go. My alma mater, UW:

~ by nhak on August 14, 2006.

7 Responses to “Created to fill a need?”

  1. Third party blogging tools aren’t that uncommon. Hardcore, heavy duty bloggers like the ease and functionality they can provide. I tried out Live Writer, but still couldn’t center a picture in a WordPress post. That’s pretty much the only thing I’m looking for…

  2. The picture above looks centered to me. What’s your problem, dude?

  3. I’m using IE and it’s left-adjusted to me. Dude.

  4. Nope, that’s left justified, biyatch.

    You’re a UW man? Look at you, all edumacated and shit. What you doin’ hangin’ with low-life ignant folk like us?

  5. Obviously Will’s sarcasm meter has readjusted itself down a tad.

  6. Maybe I hurt his feelings…

  7. I will kill both of you and make it look like you were lovers, you sonsabitches.

Leave a Reply

 
