I really could care less about the plot.

Matt often accuses me of being a movie snob, and to some degree I admit I am. There are those films though that I watch regardless of the quality if it satisfies some sort of primal urge. Yes there are those comedies and action films I enjoy that won’t be called cinematic masterpieces, but I still love them.

This brings me to the upcoming film DOA. I have no idea what it’s about, but from the posters and trailers I’ve viewed it’s mainly a bunch of hot women kicking ass with very little clothing. Oh and sometimes they have swords. I for one am all for it.

May not be safe for work clip below:

~ by wiwille on August 13, 2006.

5 Responses to “I really could care less about the plot.”

  1. “…it’s mainly a bunch of hot women kicking ass with very little clothing. Oh and sometimes they have swords. I for one am all for it.”

    Damn right. What else does one need in a movie?

  2. Hi, it’s an adaptation of the video game Dead or Alive, but as you said, who cares ? !! Stars Holly Valance and Jaime Pressly looking at the gallery.

  3. Awesome.

    That is all.

  4. Plot?

  5. I’m sorry to disappoint all of you, but this is actually the film version of Oprah Winfrey’s Book Club winner Jose Von Fraunhoffer’s “Dead or Alive: The Winston Churchill Story”, a 14 volume epic spanning the life of the diplomat, including his brief stint as a martial arts instructor in Malaysia. Directed by Terrence Malik, this film will be almost 6 hours long with only 18 lines of dialogue, most spoken in Malay. The cast will not include Teri Hatcher. Every other actor/actress currently working in Hollywood will have a part.

    The clip is from a straight to video film from the 80s called “Bra-Force: Return to Cooter Mountain” that’s been floating around online ever since some jokester tried to pass it off as coming from the DOA film.

Leave a Reply

 
