Two rights sometimes make a sucky

So I just heard (on KEXP) a Feist song remixed by the Postal Service. I like Feist. Her voice is very smooth and her songs are catchy as heck. And I like Postal Service. Give Up is one of my absolute favorite albums.

Unfortunately, the remix of Mushaboom I just heard was quite not to my liking. I would have usually put these these same groups in similar styles of music in my mind. They are either more different than I expected, or this song turns out as a competition of who can out-chill whom.

Decide for yourself.

~ by nhak on August 1, 2006.

4 Responses to “Two rights sometimes make a sucky”

  1. You’re crazy. This remix is tasty.

  2. Really? You like?

    I hear it and just want to turn it off and listen to the original.

  3. I dunno how you can like what the Postal Service did and not like this. It’s essentially a Postal Service song, complete with bleeps and bloops.

  4. I don’t know exactly what it is. I don’t think they blended Leslie’s voice enough with their music. It almost sounds like I should be hearing her voice through one ear and the “bleeps and bloops” through the other.

Leave a Reply

 
