This Week in Gay

So Lance Bass, a member of the once-popular boy band NSYNC, has sashayed out of the closet, announcing he’s in a stable relationship with a former reality TV “star”. Counselors will be on hand to provide any assistance you may need. Please take the rest of the day off to collect your emotions in light of this news.

In other gay news, Washington (State) struck down an attempt to get rid of a ban on gay marriage misnamed the Defense of Marriage Act. This issue for me goes deeper than “Just let the gays get married” because if you keep digging, I think rationally you have to say marriage should just not be the domain of government at all, for homosexuals or otherwise. Still, I would have liked to have seen this act die.

~ by willtuck on July 26, 2006.

3 Responses to “This Week in Gay”

  1. Ummm..when I hear the words “boy band”, I pretty much assume the members are closet cases. I don’t care if they date Brittany, I’m pretty sure they all spent a lot of bonding time on the tour buses, if you know what I mean.

    I can’t believe a bill banning gay marraige even passed in this state to begin with. I am disgusted.

  2. Speaking yesterday, as we were, of sickening conservative politics…

    This really is ridiculous. I was pretty suprised at the outcome of this ruling (as, it sounds like the conservative groups were as well).

    It kind of makes me depressed that Massachusetts is the most advanced state in this regard. I regularly make fun of most of Massachusetts! It must be that the size of the state is so much smaller in respect to their urban population. Even though legislation like this should not be based necessarily on public opinion, I’m sure that at least in part it is.

  3. I’m shocked, shocked I tell you, to find out a memember of a boy band is indeed gay.

    This post gave me the gays.

Leave a Reply

 
